The Holy Sacraments​

Sacraments of Initiation

Baptism, First Eucharist, and Confirmation are known within our church as the ‘sacraments of initiation’. This is because they represent the three sacraments by which we deepen our involvement and responsibility as members of the Body of Christ (the Church). 

In recent years the emphasis has moved from understanding these sacraments as personal celebrations only, to remembering what they meant to the early Christian Community. For them, baptism was about being in ‘community’ or ‘communion’ with each other and with the Lord.

Please click on the links below to get information about these sacraments.

First Holy Communion

Sacraments of Healing

The sacraments of reconciliation and anointing of the sick are known as the ‘sacraments of healing’. During Jesus’ time on earth he healed many people and forgave them their sins. The sacraments of healing bring comfort and forgiveness to people today.

  • Reconciliation
  • Anointing of the Sick

Sacraments of Vocation

Marriage and Holy Orders are known within our church as the ‘sacraments of vocation’. This is because these sacraments are special ways in which we are called to serve.

Scroll to Top